Navagraha Temples

Navagraha temples are temples devoted to Navagraha - the nine major celestial bodies of Hindu astronomy. These celestial bodies are named Surya , Chandra , Mangala , Budha , Brihaspati , Shukra , Shani , Rahu and Ketu . Many temples in South India contain a shrine dedicated to the Navagrahas. However, the term Navagraha temples refer to a cluster of nine separate temples, each an abode of one of the Navagrahas.

Popular Categories Of Buddhist Shrines


Popular Categories Of Sikh Shrines